Skip to content
November 1, 2011 / whirlingneedles

I’m not a slacker, I swear


I have a completed Agent K story all finished and ready to go. I just can’t post it.

I wrote this story starting on Saturday night and finished it on Sunday morning. The problem is that the power and Internet both went out on Saturday night due to a freak October snowstorm and have not come back yet. I finished it in the window between when my Internet died and when my laptop battery died. So now it’s trapped on my laptop until such time as Connecticut Light and Power decide to get around to restoring power on my street.

So a new adventure pitting Agent K and her wits against the aliens is coming, just as soon as it can.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LtdEdition / Nov 1 2011 7:15 pm

    I was hoping you’d have your power restored by now. Agent K can wait. Stay warm and safe.

    • whirlingneedles / Nov 1 2011 7:36 pm

      I was hoping it would be back by now too. Oh well. Patience is a virtue, they tell me. šŸ˜‰

  2. Janey / Nov 1 2011 7:19 pm

    Bet you had a lot of unused Hallowe’en candy too.
    (Waiting for the next Agent K story more or less patiently.)

    • whirlingneedles / Nov 1 2011 7:38 pm

      Why no, I have no Halloween candy. *stuffs Reese’s pb cup wrappers out of sight.* Nope, no candy here!

  3. Janey / Feb 1 2012 10:06 pm

    That never, ever, ever happens to me1
    Oh yeah, the power goes out or one or other of the machines break down – whether that be the printer or the fan on the CPU or the monitor … but I have NEVER EVER been able to say: “I finished it in the window between when…”

    The power and/or the fan and/or the printer always goes out when I am in the middle of doing something. Or just before I hit Save.

    You are one lucky creature while you wait for Connecticut Light and Power to be re-established.

Leave a Reply

