Skip to content
July 6, 2011 / whirlingneedles

Oh my ray gun!


To the tune of Darling Clementine:

On a space station, In a space suit,
On Asteroid Forty-nine,
Was a Diner, with recliners
And an alien killin’ time.

Oh my ray gun, oh my ray gun,
oh my ray gun that was mine,
It was fired and and I desired
To have my ray gun recharged in time.

I went in the diner and ordered pancakes.
I forgot to bring a dime.
Now the alien is makin’ me dance
To a song sung in quarter time.

Oh my ray gun, oh my ray gun,
oh my ray gun that was mine,
It was fired and and I desired
To have my ray gun recharged in time.

His girlfriend came in and she saw us
While we danced in quarter time.
She pulled out her own ray gun and she slayed ‘em
And she shot darlin’ alien mine.

Oh my ray gun, oh my ray gun,
oh my ray gun that was mine,
It was fired and and I desired
To have my ray gun recharged in time.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LtdEdition / Jul 6 2011 8:07 pm

    Where the heck is the FUNNY(1) button when I need it?

    • whirlingneedles / Jul 6 2011 8:10 pm

      Blame bluebunny! She put me up to it! (See the “Ray” thread in CPAAG.)

Leave a Reply

